Demystifying Post-Production: Shooting for the Grade Webinar Series

Jan 23, 2021 at 06:57 pm by Press Release


Join the Maxon Color Training Team every Monday in February, as we investigate grading workflows for your camera gear. We’ll be looking at key aspects of production, such as how the sensor can affect your grade, and how colorists can take advantage of different picture styles, including paint, shade and raw settings. We'll provide practical recipes to help in post-production, and also show how you can leverage the new color handing features in Magic Bullet Looks inside DaVinci Resolve.

We’ll be joined on weeks 1 & 2 by special guest Genaro Arroyo, Senior Professional Market Specialist at Canon USA, where we’ll discuss a variety of topics, including color management for Canon Cameras, Cine vs DSLR, and how to approach the grade with specific cameras in mind.

We’ll also be joined on week 3 by lens expert Brian Linhoff, Tech Support Manager at Sigma, helping us to investigate topics such as utilizing lens characteristics when grading, how different types of cinema lenses affect your image, and even how colorists can take advantage of lens metadata for faster grading.

We’ll be featuring DaVinci Resolve techniques for color correction, but the concepts we’ll be covering are applicable to multiple applications and workflows, including Premiere Pro and Final Cut Pro X.
EVERY MONDAY IN FEBRUARY!
MONDAYS @ 5PM GMT / 12PM EST / 9AM PST (1 HOUR SESSIONS)
 
  1. Mon, Feb 8, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
  2. Mon, Feb 15, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
  3. Mon, Feb 22, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
 
Sections: News & Features





Sign up for our newsletter

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience possible More Info
Got it!