AROUND THE WORLD IN 3 DAYS: FROM MAXON TO QUIXEL AND BACK AGAIN!

Dec 13, 2020 at 12:55 pm by Press Release


THREE DAYS: DECEMBER 15 - 17
 
Maxon Master Trainer Darrin Frankovitz will show you how to create the most amazing materials for almost any 3D application using Cinema 4D and the Quixel suite. These techniques will also work with Unreal, 3DS Max, Maya, Unity, Blender, Houdini, Clarisse, Marmoset, Redshift, V-Ray, and Octane.
 
See details and register, below.
 
DECEMBER 15-17
5PM GMT / 12PM EST / 9AM PST
(1 HOUR SESSIONS)
 
December 15: Intro to Quixel Megascans & Bridge in Cinema 4D
How to model, prepare, and save a simple table to be textured in Quixel mixer using photometric scanned surfaces from around the world, including how to use Bridge and Megascans in Cinema 4D to bring your materials to the next “level!”
 
December 16: Texturing a Cinema 4D model in mixer and exporting it to Bridge
How to use Quixel’s “Mixer” with Megascans to create complex realistic materials for your Cinema 4D models which will blow your mind(!), including how you can easily open custom models and realistic materials practically anywhere in the 3D world by clicking on a single button… one button to rule them all! …well not exactly. ;)
 
December 17: Converting Cinema 4D projects to Redshift
How to convert a Cinema 4D scene from the Standard or Physical renderer to Redshift, including some of the features, tips, and gotchas to be aware of.
 

 

Sections: News & Features





Sign up for our newsletter

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience possible More Info
Got it!